United to advocate professionalism, integrity and growth for Michigan's green industry

MNLA E-Training, Project Plant

MNLA Team Update

We are committed to providing continued service to all of our valued members and are adapting government directives and advisories that are intended to limit exposure and assist with containment of the coronavirus (COVID-19). To that end, all MNLA team members will be working remotely and all MNLA-hosted meetings will switch to an electronic interface. You can continue to reach us either by email or by calling and leaving a voice mail message. Our email addresses and telephone extensions are:

Amy Upton, Executive Director: Amy@mnla.org,
(517) 381-0437, extension 11
Your contact for: General business, legislative/regulatory issues, Great Lakes Trade Exposition, Novi Home & Garden Show

Emily Huening, Education & Certification Director: Emily@mnla.org, (517) 381-0437, extension 14
Your contact for: Educational Classes, Online Training, Project PLaNT, and CGIP Certification, Landscape Design Tour

Kelley Mireles, Membership Manager & Chapter Liaison: Kelley@mnla.org, (517) 381-0437, extension 12
Your contact for: Membership, Insurance needs and member programs, the Awards Program, Saginaw Home & Garden Show, and general questions

Rebecca Horste, Finance Director: Rebecca@mnla.org,
(517) 381-0437, extension 13
Your contact for: Accounts payable, accounts receivable, Effective Landscaping Booklets - Woody Ornamental/Perennials, office equipment and providers

Jennifer Dwyer, Communications Director: Jen@mnla.org,
(517) 381-0437, extension 15
Your contact for: Website content and questions - www.MNLA.org, www.PlantMichiganGreen.com, www.GLTE.org, advertising, classified advertising, The Michigan LandscapeTM magazine, Membership Directory

Lani Von Tersch, Project & Office Coordinator, Lani@mnla.org,
(517) 381-0437, extension 10
Your contact for: MI Certified Natural Shoreline Professional Program

Bob Schutzki, Project Specialist, Bob@mnla.org
Your contact for: Apprenticeship Program and MNLA’s 100th Anniversary Book